Weekends in Singapore

November 3, 2010 at 1:19 PM 1 comment

My weekends are sacred. I intend to keep them stress-free as much as possible since I only get two precious respite days a week. Unlike almost everyone I know, I do my chores (laundry, ironing, cleaning) on weeknights so I can enjoy my anything-can-happen weekends.

Last Saturday, my sister and I decided to go biking in East Coast Park. Too bad it rained.. And since I was still recuperating from my week-long cough/cold episode, we just settled for our ultimate favourite McDonald’s afternoon break.

[But we really plan to visit the place regularly.]

Sharing some photos we took on one rainy afternoon..

Weekend Location: East Coast Park, Singapore

at S$ 6 / per hour +1 hour free on weekends..

Rent anything with wheels (bike, rollerblades, roller skates, etc)..

Entry filed under: 100% Singapore. Tags: , .

Spiritual Family for Pinoys Overseas Are We Filipinos Really TOO NICE to Survive the Idiosyncrasies of Singapore?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is a slice of my life. Live it or Leave it.

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers

Feeds